Fayetteville Downtown  (479) 287-4287
Fayetteville Uptown  (479) 313-8605
Little Rock  (501) 916-9587

 

MEMBER LOGIN

                 

YIN


This class is taught by:
Yin yoga is a slow and meditative practice with a strong focus on breath and concentration.  Expect to use the breath paired with a strong internal focus to find stillness in the body and the mind during long holds in postures, in order to reach the deeper, connective tissues and fascia of the body. The majority of the postures are passive, and on the mat, and time in the postures is much like time in mediation.  The practice will tone muscles, increase mobility and circulation in the physical body, and it will also bring the body and mind into balance, relieving stress and anxiety.  The practice has a very grounding, calming and harmonizing effect on the body.

Upcoming classes:

  • Tue Oct 24 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm with Jo Ann Camp
    at Little Rock
  • Tue Oct 31 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm with Jo Ann Camp
    at Little Rock
  • Tue Nov 07 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm with Jo Ann Camp
    at Little Rock
  • Tue Nov 14 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm with Jo Ann Camp
    at Little Rock
  • Tue Nov 21 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm with Jo Ann Camp
    at Little Rock
  • Tue Nov 28 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm with Jo Ann Camp
    at Little Rock
  • Tue Dec 05 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm with Jo Ann Camp
    at Little Rock
  • Tue Dec 12 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm with Jo Ann Camp
    at Little Rock
  • Tue Dec 19 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm with Jo Ann Camp
    at Little Rock
  • Tue Dec 26 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm with Jo Ann Camp
    at Little Rock